The Pursuit of Happiness

The Pursuit of Happiness is bringing their Love Junk back to Ottawa! The band is touring in celebration of the 30th Anniversary of their debut album, Love Junk.

Love Junk was originally produced by long-time collaborator Todd Rundgren and went on to be certified platinum in Canada. Today it is recognized as one of the Top 100 debut albums ever released, anywhere! The deluxe edition of the album includes unreleased demo and live versions, along with the original indie tracks that were recorded and released that landed the band their deal with Chrysalis Records in 1988. Along with the stand out track, “I’m An Adult Now”, the album is known for its alternative radio staples “Killed By Love”, “Hard to Laugh” and “She’s So Young”.

After many years of evolution, the band’s current line-up features original members, Moe Berg (lead vocals, lead guitar, songwriting) Kris Abbott (guitar, backing vocals), Dave Gilby (drums), and long-term additions, Brad Barker (bass, occasional live backing vocals) and Renee Suchy (backing vocals, live percussion).

Ottawa’s Indoe rocker darlings The Town Cryers will open the show!!
Doors open at 7pm, the show runs from 8:00 – 11;30pm.
We have general seating for 160 and standing room for 200 more.